Welcome to Gifted Education in RE-1

 

 

Montezuma-Cortez School District RE-1

Gifted Education

 

Welcome to Gifted Education in the Montezuma-Cortez School District Re-1. We look forward to great things happening as we strive to meet the need of every student that walks in the doors of our schools. We look forward to reaching out to each student as we prepare them to be a contributing individual to society in the 21st Century.

Parental involvement is a vital component needed to make it a successful school year for our students, administrators, principals, teachers, and ALL of the support staff of RE-1.

We’re glad you’re here and taking an active role in the success of students in RE-1.

 

Gifted Education Contact Information

 

Jeanette Allen, Director of Curriculum and Instruction

jallen@cortez.k12.co.us

970-565-7282 ext 1131

 

 

Sonja Copeland, MCHS Gifted Education Facilitator

scopeland@cortez.k12.co.us

970-565-3992, Ext 2194

 

 

 

Katherine Freeman, CMS Gifted Education Facilitator

kfreeman@cortez.k12.co.us

970-565-7824, Ext 3223

 

 

Cherie Dennison, Kemper

cdennison@cortez.k12.co.us

970-565-3737, Ext 4137

 

 

Deb Lutchel, Manaugh

dlutchel@cortez.k12.co.us

970-565-7691, Ext 5124

 

 

 

Layne Statezny, Mesa

lstatezny@cortez.k12.co.us

970-565-3858, Ext 6130

 

 

 

Alison Robinson, Lewis-Arriola

arobinson@cortez.k12.co.us

970-882-4494

 

 

 

Paulette Porter, Lewis-Arriola

pporter@cortez.k12.co.us

970-882-4494