skip to main content
Welcome to Gifted Education in RE-1

 

 

Montezuma-Cortez School District RE-1

Gifted Education

 

Welcome to Gifted Education in the Montezuma-Cortez School District Re-1. We look forward to great things happening as we strive to meet the need of every student that walks in the doors of our schools. We look forward to reaching out to each student as we prepare them to be a contributing individual to society in the 21st Century.

Parental involvement is a vital component needed to make it a successful school year for our students, administrators, principals, teachers, and ALL of the support staff of RE-1.

We’re glad you’re here and taking an active role in the success of students in RE-1.

 

Gifted Education Contact Information

 

Jeanette Allen, Director of Curriculum and Instruction

jallen@cortez.k12.co.us

970-565-7282, Ext 1131

 

 

Angi Sauk, Elementary Gifted Education Coordinator

asauk@cortez.k12.co.us

970-565-7282, Ext 1116

 

 

Sonja Copeland, MCHS Gifted Education Facilitator

scopeland@cortez.k12.co.us

970-565-3992, Ext 2194

 

 

Brittany Lang, CMS Gifted Education Facilitator

blang@cortez.k12.co.us

970-565-7824, Ext 3190

 

 

Melanie Cook, Kemper Gifted Education Facilitator

mcook@cortez.k12.co.us

970-565-3737, Ext 4137

 

 

Nicole Margeson, Manaugh Gifted Education Facilitator

nmargeson@cortez.k12.co.us

970-565-7691, Ext 5133

 

 

Milinda Carr, Mesa Gifted Education Facilitator

mcarr@cortez.k12.co.us

970-565-3858, Ext 6118

 

 

Alison Robinson, Lewis-Arriola and Pleasant View Gifted Education Facilitator

arobinson@cortez.k12.co.us

970-882-4494

 

 

 

400 North Elm Street | Cortez, CO 81321 | Phone: 970.565.7522